WoD – Twitter? Really?

I was leaving a breakfast meeting today when I saw this in the parking garage lobby.  Let me repeat that — in the parking garage.  Really.

So, what kind of “garage updates” that the sign mentions might there be on a daily basis?  How about this one:  “Today a bum peed on me.  3rd floor.  Damn.”  Or “@ashton: come on over and park yourself here, big boy!”  Or “Lotsa spotsa on the sixth flora.”  Or “Am in line getting bagels.  Ha!  No, I am not – I am a parking garage!”  I could go on and on, but I am too stunned by the idea that a parking garage is actually tweeting every day.

I know I don’t even have to ask it but, does the world really need to be able to follow tweets from the Clarendon Street Parking Garage?!  Really?

Thursday:

GONIF (GOHNiff)

Crook, thief, swindler, burglar

Bernie Madoff is a gonif, pure and simple.


0 Responses to “WoD – Twitter? Really?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

