WoD – Have and Have Not’s

I saw this really great chart in a blog posting on the economy the other day and thought it was so stunning.  I think it is pretty self-explanatory.


Beyond just the stark difference between public and private sector job losses, however, to me I am thinking about the overriding implications.  This effect is sure to create massive and very problematic deficits at the state and local level (which we know are happening).  We also can look at this and think about the different levels of incentive, motivation, and overall service between the private and public sector.  I could go on and on at how unfair this is, but I’ll just let the graph speak for itself…

Wednesday:
NEBBISH (NEHBish)
A nobody, simpleton, or awkward person
“I remember that boy growing up from the neighborhood,” his grandfather pondered with a quizzical look.  “He was such a nebbish!  I never thought he’d amount to anything.”
0 Responses to “WoD – Have and Have Not’s”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

